DocSend alternatives for a raise or a small sale
The DocSend alternatives that fit a raise or a small sale are Papermark, Digify and ShareFile, plus a shared Google Drive or Dropbox folder for readers who need no page-by-page data; Ansarada suits a formal multi-party sale. DocSend's own prices, billed monthly, are Personal $15 and Standard $65 per user a month, and Advanced Data Rooms a flat $300 a month with 3 users included.
Papermark Data Rooms is a flat $179 a month billed monthly with 3 team members included, as read on October 31, 2026.
| Alternative | Price, billed monthly | Free plan or trial | Pick it if |
|---|---|---|---|
| Papermark | Data Rooms $179 a month with 3 team members | Free plan $0, no card; 7-day data room trial | You want per-page view data at a flat rate |
| Digify | Pro $190 a month for 1 user, 3 rooms, 50 guests | Start free trial button, length not stated | You want rights management Digify says follows files |
| ShareFile | Virtual Data Room $77.00 per user, 5-user minimum | Try Free button, length not stated | Your team has 5 or more users |
| Ansarada | 250 MB room $479 a month on a 1-month term | Free to prepare until live or 90 days, Ansarada says | A formal multi-party sale that needs project support |
| Google Drive or Dropbox folder | Not priced here | Dropbox Basic is free, with 2 GB | A few trusted readers need no page-by-page data |
DocSend itself shows no free plan card; its trial is 14 days on Advanced Data Rooms. To see the Papermark plans in the first row, use the Papermark button on this page, which opens its pricing page.
Papermark has not approved us as an affiliate yet, so we earn nothing from these links.
Try Papermark →Flat-rate instead of per user: Papermark and Digify
DocSend Personal and Standard bill per user, while Papermark Business, Data Rooms and Data Rooms Plus are flat plans with team members included: 3, 3 and 5. For 4 people managing the room, billed monthly, the bill is $260 on DocSend Standard, $390 on DocSend Advanced Data Rooms, $238 on Papermark Data Rooms and $399 on Papermark Data Rooms Plus. An illustration, not a forecast.
Digify is flat too, but its flat price carries caps. Pro is $190 a month billed monthly for 1 user, 3 data rooms and 50 guests, and Team is $500 a month billed monthly for 3 users, 10 data rooms and 200 guests. Billed annually, Pro is $140 a month and Team $350.
Free and open-source DocSend alternatives
Papermark's Free plan is $0 with no credit card, 1 team member, 50 links and 50 documents, with page-by-page analytics. DocSend's plan buttons read "Get Started Free", but its cards show no free plan, and DocSend says unlimited visitors are not available on free trials. Where DocSend offers a 14-day trial of Advanced Data Rooms, Papermark's data room trial lasts 7 days.
The open-source route is conditional. Papermark's code is AGPLv3 outside its enterprise folders, but its help center licenses the open-source project for personal use and says a team or company needs a self-hosting license. Self-hosting terms differ between its pages; Papermark open source has the requirements, and free data room software sets the free routes side by side.
Data room alternatives to DocSend Advanced Data Rooms
DocSend Advanced Data Rooms, $300 a month billed monthly with 3 users, adds group visitor permissions, a data room audit log, automatic file indexing and data room analytics. The matching Papermark tier is Data Rooms Plus when an audit log matters: $399 a month billed monthly with 5 team members, where Data Rooms has neither the audit log nor file indexing.
ShareFile Virtual Data Room is $77.00 per user a month paying monthly, with a minimum of 5 users, which makes $385 a month at the minimum. Ansarada's 250 MB room is $479 a month on a 1-month term. Firmex sells a one-time project fee or an annual subscription by quote, with no price on its page.
When DocSend is still the better pick
DocSend fits a team already working in Dropbox, since DocSend says it is part of Dropbox, and one that wants eSignature in the same account: DocSend lists it on every plan. It also lists Salesforce and single sign-on as add-ons and a Trust Center for compliance documents. DocSend's cards and grid differ on data rooms, so check the plan at its checkout.
Pick Digify for rights management that Digify says stays on files after download, and Firmex for a formal sale priced by quote. Papermark suits a founder or a small deal team that wants DocSend-style view data on a flat plan; Papermark vs DocSend compares the two plan by plan.
Sources used for this page
The facts above come from the pages below, read on October 31, 2026. Prices and terms change, so confirm them on the vendor's site before you buy.
- Papermark pricing (US dollars pressed, Monthly and Annually pressed in turn) — Vendor pricing page · papermark.com · read October 31, 2026
- Papermark repository and README — Vendor documentation · github.com · read October 31, 2026
- Papermark LICENSE file — Vendor legal page · raw.githubusercontent.com · read October 31, 2026
- Self-hosting, Papermark help center — Vendor documentation · papermark.com · read October 31, 2026
- DocSend pricing (monthly and yearly billing pressed in turn) — Vendor pricing page · docsend.com · read October 31, 2026
- Digify pricing (monthly and annual switch pressed in turn) — Vendor pricing page · digify.com · read October 31, 2026
- Digify home page — Vendor product page · digify.com · read October 31, 2026
- ShareFile plans (pay monthly and pay annually pressed in turn) — Vendor pricing page · sharefile.com · read October 31, 2026
- Ansarada pricing (currency control set to US dollars) — Vendor pricing page · ansarada.com · read October 31, 2026
- Firmex pricing — Vendor pricing page · firmex.com · read October 31, 2026
- Dropbox plans — Vendor pricing page · dropbox.com · read October 31, 2026